Ohio State University (OSU) Buckeyes Football National Championships Won – 7 Total

The Ohio State College (OSU) Buckeyes football program has won a sum of seven public titles during the long term history of the esteemed school football program. Since starting off their most memorable season in 1890 the Buckeyes have amassed an amazing 819-308-53 all-time record which likens to winning over 71% of their games through the 2009 season. Boss among those 819 triumphs are the seven comes out on top for that got the championship of public hero.

The seven OSU public titles 축구무료중계 in the accompanying seasons:








The principal public title was won by lead trainer Paul Brown in 1942. For the 1942 season the Buckeyes went a noteworthy 6-1 in the Huge Ten Meeting while at the same time completing the season with a general record of 9-1 for their most memorable public title.

Woody Hayes has a telling lead for the most public titles by any Ohio State mentor. The unbelievable Woody Hayes is credited with coming out on top for five separate public titles for the times of 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968, and 1970.

OSU claims a public title for the 1970 season notwithstanding the way that the group lost its last round of the year when it played the Stanford Cardinal in the Rose Bowl. In spite of the way that the broadly acknowledged Related Press pronounced the College of Nebraska the top group in the country Buckeye fans actually consider the 1970 season a public title on the grounds that the Public Football Establishment (NFF) proclaimed Ohio State College as the best group in the country at the finish of the time. In the cutting edge time the NCAA has moved towards the more generally acknowledged Bowl Title Series (BCS) to crown agreement public heroes in a game where the best group toward the finish of the time has generally been a matter begging to be proven wrong.

The latest Ohio State public title came in 2002 when lead trainer Jim Tressel lead his crew to an outright exhilarating triumph over the College of Miami Typhoons in the Celebration Bowl. Miami was a 11.5 point most loved going into the game and OSU pulled off the steamed in Tempe, Arizona by scoring a score in the second extra time to win by a last score of 31-24.

The Buckeyes contended in public title games again following the 2006 and 2007 seasons. On the two events OSU missed the mark against Southeast Gathering (SEC) rivals in the College of Florida and LSU.

While the 2009 season didn’t create an eighth public title it finished up with a sound triumph in the Rose Bowl. The 26-17 win over the College of Oregon Ducks on New Year’s Day of 2010 broke a dash of three successive intense post season misfortunes for Ohio State.

Kim, the writer of this article, has a dad that is fixated on OSU. Kim ascribes her dad’s adoration for the program to his cherished, lifelong recollections of watching Woody Hayes walk all over the sidelines while experiencing childhood in Ohio.

Leave a Comment